Member Spotlight – Eugenia

This week, we turn our focus to one of our long-time members, Eugenia. Eugenia is an adjunct professor at the San Mateo County Community College Distract. This Spring Eugenia is teaching a class on Nutrition at the Science and Technology Department of Cañada College. Currently, Eugenia is working on her Advanced Communicator manual “Special Occasion Speeches” for the Advanced Communicator Bronze achievement.

Eugenia was kind enough to to take some time to answer some of questions we’ve all been dying to ask:

1. Where are you from and what’s interesting about it?

I was born in San Francisco. I love the cultural diversity and the many ethnic neighborhoods in the city.

2. What was your fondest memory growing up?

One of my fondest memory growing up was going to camp without my family. I loved the independence.

3. What’s important to you?

What’s important to me is family and friends and having enough money to do things I enjoy to do while helping others.

4. What do you like?

I enjoy good food, social gatherings, and cultural activities.

5. What do you dislike?

I dislike to see messiness in the house

6. What do you do when you’re working?

I teach college courses in Nutrition and Dietetics. I also do food and nutrition consultations with clients in the community and for food service establishments.

7. What do you do when you’re not working?

I like to travel with family and friends on cruises or in car, attend cultural activities, listen to music, cooking, reading, and get a good workout at gym or simply going out for a walk.

That’s about it from Eugenia for now. Please say hello and introduce yourself to Eugenia at a future meeting! Keep an eye out for our next member spotlight! If you’d like to be featured, please contact Timothy.

Comments are closed.