Why Ed Joined Toastmasters

I’d always feared speaking in public and continuously avoided any situation that involved me having to get in front of an audience.  I once gave a class presentation where I did not make eye contact with anyone. My professor suggested that I look into Toastmasters to help overcome this fear.

I have been a Toastmasters member for over 3 years now and I can say that I am definitely far more comfortable with speaking before an audience.

Toastmasters has also helped me in unexpected ways, such as being better at organizing projects and events, as well as managing my time more efficiently. Toastmasters has benefited me both professionally, as well as personally.

-Ed Eisenman, Club President (7/2011-6/2012)

 

Peninsula Toastmasters Website will regularly feature a testimonial from a current or past club member on why he or she joined Toastmasters. The words are their own and the member has not been compensated financially for their testimonial. To tell us YOUR story, please send your testimonial to our VP of Outreach.

Comments are closed.